If you delete or uninstall FulGaz from your device, all your ride history and video downloads on that device will also be deleted. This data can not be recovered.
Your full ride data is only stored locally on the device you rode on. The complete "FIT" data file is also sent to you in the post-ride email. Ride data is not synced between all devices you have FulGaz installed on and it is not stored on the FulGaz servers. Ride history is designed as a backup in case you skip uploading after completion or you need to re-upload it shortly after.
Please only delete or uninstall FulGaz if absolutely necessary!
If you need to re-upload a recent ride or the upload has failed, you can manually trigger a new upload from within the app.
A note for Apple TV users: If your Apple TV device runs low on space, the tvOS will automatically overwrite data it deems unnecessary in order to create space for new files. This may include some of your ride data and video files. This is unfortunately outside of our control.