If you would like to ride an Avatar-enabled course, but NOT see any Avatars, you can switch them off completely by cycling through the display modes.
To do this, tap the "eye" icon on the bottom right hand corner of the ride screen.
If using Apple TV, click the ">||" play button on the remote.
Avatars are disabled when using the "Classic Mode" display option. This view switches Avatars off completely and uses the bike computer display. You will not see your Avatar or the Avatars of any riders around you.
Article is closed for comments.